Science Advisory Board of the Ice Drilling Program Office



April 16, 2015



Ice Drilling Program Office



Science Advisory Board

Ed Brook, Chair Sridhar Anandakrishnan Ryan Bay Howard Conway Dorthe Dahl-Jensen Jill Mikucki Ross Powell Jim White



Key dates for the Long Range Science Plan



- Updated draft#1 LRSP on the Icedrill site by 30 April.
- IDPO invites community comment/input on 1 May (community input deadline 16 May).
- Mary sends draft#2 to SAB for comment & approval by 20 May.
- SAB gives Mary ok on content by 27 May.
- Mary sends final, formatted LRSP to NSF by June 30.





Update from NSF